OUR SPRING 2022 EVENTS

CAREER FAIRS

CSU Spring 2022 Career Fair Sponsored by Avient

The Career Fair is back! Join us on Wednesday, March 2 in the Student Center Atrium and Glasscock Family Ballroom (3rd floor) anytime between 9 AM and 2 PM. Student registration available HERE. Employer registration available HERE.

NE Ohio Virtual Career Fair

Attend on Wednesday, February 16 anytime between 2 PM and 6 PM to connect with a wide variety of Northeast Ohio employers! Hosted online via Handshake by Kent State University, and open to all CSU students. Student registration available HERE.

5th Annual Spring Engineering and Computer Science Connections Fair
College of Engineering students are welcome to attend on Friday, February 25 from 10 AM to 3 PM. Hosted

in Woodling Gym. Students who register will be asked to submit their resume for review prior to the fair.

Student registration available HERE.

WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT EVENTS

Resume Rx

“Don't sweat the small stuff” is sage advice for handling many situations in life. But you can safely toss that adage out the window when it comes time to writing or updating your resume. That's because every single word counts. Meet with area employers to receive critical feedback on your resume and “elevator pitch.” You must bring a digital copy of your resume.​​ Register HERE to attend.

  • Friday, January 28 from 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM. Drop in anytime! 

  • Friday, April 15 from 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM. Drop in anytime! 

 

Mock Interview Day

Do you know how to introduce yourself beyond your major? Do you know how to talk about your strengths and answer challenging, behavior-based questions? Cleveland State's Mock Interview Day allows you to receive real-life interview experience in a safe, practice setting with top area employers! ​​​Sign-up details to come.

  • Friday, February 11 from 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM.

  • Friday, March 25 from 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM. 

  • Friday, April 29 from 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM.​​

Job Search Boot Camp

In this series, Career Services partners with area employers to provide advice and tips on how to land a job or internship. Register HERE to attend.

  • Thursday, February 3 from 11:30 AM to 12:30 PM.

  • Tuesday, March 29 from 11:30 AM to 12:30 PM. ​​

Information Sessions

Attend an information session to learn more about a specific organization and/or industry. Advance registration required.

PRE-PROFESSIONAL WORKSHOPS

Applicant Track Training Workshops

These workshops are intended for students preparing to apply to pre-professional programs and/or for students preparing for entrance exams for their careers. Register HERE to attend.

  • Monday, February 7 from 3 PM to 4:30 PM: Application Process

  • Monday, February 14 from 3 PM to 4:30 PM: Exam Overview

  • Monday, February 28 from 3 PM to 4:30 PM: Study Strategies

  • Monday, March 7 from 3 PM to 4:30 PM: Writing for the Application

Pre-Professional Workshops

Join us for pre-professional underclassman workshops! These workshops are intended for new students, transfer students and new post baccalaureate students. Register HERE to attend.

  • Thursday, March 3 from 2 PM to 3 PM: Building a Pre-Professional Resume

  • Thursday, March 10 from 2 PM to 3 PM: Shadowing in the Health Profession

  • Thursday, March 24 from 2 PM to 3 PM: Pre-Professional Resume Writing